Dian Valencic NRA Instructor

                                    
                                      

Arizona Concealed Carry Weapon Permit Class


6-hour class

Includes

Self-Defense and the Law

 

Arizona Law states you can carry concealed without a permit (some exceptions apply).

But

If you have a gun to protect you and your family,

 do you know the Law so that you are hard to convict.

 Click on
"Top 10 ways people go to jail after defending themselves
to get your FREE Report!


Applying for an AZ CCW Permit is optional.  

  We provide AZ CCW application and fingerprinting.


Arizona Concealed Carry Weapon Permit Class:

Saturday November 17, 2018

9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Wickenburg Sportsmen's Club
Clubhouse


Class covers:
Firearms Safety
 Developing a personal and home protection plan
Self-Defense firearms basics
Arizona laws and legal issues
Justification
and more

Cost: $99.00 per person

Includes Certificate of Completion, complete AZDPS CCW Application pack needed to apply for an Arizona Concealed Carry Permit. 
Fingerprinting provided on 2 fingerprint cards as required by AZDPS.



Note:  By law, we do not submit any documentation or names of those attending the class to any agency.
Submitting a CCW application to receive an Arizona Concealed Carry Permit is optional and an individuals responsibility .  There is an addition fee made to AZ DPS of $60.00 when you submit your application.  There is no time limit when you need to submit your application for a CCW permit.

The information provided in the class is information for anyone who owns firearms.
In Arizona you do not need a permit to carry concealed if you can legally own firearms and your are 21 years of age or older.   But you need to understand the law and legal issues as well as justification


"You carry a gun so you are hard to kill
you need to know the law so you are hard to convict!"
Andrew Branca, Attorney
Self Defense and the Law 



Must register in advance:

Pay online

or 

Print registration form to mail: Click for Registration Form



I can’t recommend this book enough –
Get it and avoid being prosecuted by
self-interested prosecutors after defending yourself or your family.  
The Law of Self Defense is a MUST have.  It’s awesome!

 
 
                                                        
 



                                                                                          

All it takes is a single incident of oversight, sloppy gun handling, or lousy gear and you can find yourself without a permit at best and in jail at worst.  And heaven help you if you have a negligent discharge or pull your gun without proper legal justification.  Make those mistakes and you may end up in prison!




AZ CCW Permit Qualifications:

 

To  qualify for an AZ CCW Permit under ARS 13-3112, you must:

1.       Be a United States citizen, a resident alien (valid green card)

2.     Be 21 years of age or older

3.     Not under indictment for and have never been convicted of a felony

4.     Not suffer from mental illness and never have been adjudicated mental incompetent or  committed to a mental institution

5.    Not be unlawfully present in the United States

QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS - CONCEALED WEAPONS & PERMITS

Click here:  Questions regarding Arizona Concealed Carry Permit

The Concealed Weapons Permit Unit (CWPU) operates under:



Online courses taught by NRA Instructors are not acceptable for an 
Arizona Concealed Carry Permit
 AZ DPS CCW Unit and the NRA  

CCW updates

Sign up to get information on Concealed carry issues and upcoming classes

Arizona Constitutional Carry Law

"Freedom To Carry"

"The right of the individual to bear arms in defense of himself or the state shall not be impaired."

Arizona Constitutional Article II, Section26

What this new law means to you.

 

It is now legal to carry a firearm concealed on yourself or within your immediate control in a means of transportation for those who can legally bear arms.

 There are still places where you must have a valid CCW permit in order to carry.

 How can an Arizona Concealed Carry Permit benefit you?

 * The new law affects "carrying" a weapon. Laws that deal with the use of deadly force, justification, and displaying a   
   weapon are still in effect.

 * Education & Training: Firearms safety and gun handling are extremely important. Knowing the laws and legal issues
    regarding firearms and self defense are crucial.

 * You do not have to go through a background check when purchasing a firearm.

 * Allows you carry concealed into an establishment that serves alcohol for consumption such as restaurants. But you
   may not consume alcohol if you are carrying a concealed weapon.

 * Reciprocity: You can carry a concealed weapon within any of the 32 states Arizona has reciprocity with.

 * Gun Free School Zones: Federal law prohibits carrying a loaded firearm within a 1000 ft. of school property unless you
   have a valid permit issued from the state the school zone is located.

 * During contact with Law Enforcement, such as a routine traffic stop, presenting a valid CCW permit lets the officer
    know you have had training and you have passed a background check.

 

Regardless of your circumstances, whether it is a concern about crime in your area, well-founded fears about the state releasing violent criminals early, troubles from an abusive ex-spouse or bothersome stalkers, or a sincere desire to learn more about personal protection, training is a must.

 Furthermore, we have a free lifetime retake policy. At any time in the future you can sit in on any of our classes for a free refresher! This allows you to feel confident when you finally decide to apply for your permit.

 

 

Web Hosting Companies